Beijing sanctions Taiwan politicians

Beijing on Tuesday announced sanctions on a group of politicians in Taiwan, putting them on a list of "Taiwan independence diehards".

The Taiwan Work Office of the Communist Party's Central Committee said punitive measures were imposed on Hsiao Bi-khim, Wellington Koo, Tsai Chi-chang, Ker Chien-ming, Lin Fei-fan, Chen Jiau-hua and Wang Ting-yu.

Sanctions were also announced for Su Tseng-chang, You Si-kun and Jaushieh Joseph Wu, who were already on the mainland's list.

They and their family members are banned from entering the mainland, Hong Kong and Macau, and the institutions they're affiliated with are restricted from forging cooperation with relevant organisations and individuals on the mainland, among other measures.

A Taiwan Work Office spokesperson accused separatists of deliberately instigating cross-strait confrontations and undermining regional peace and stability.

Artmotion China

Web Search Engine

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button